MCF Elects New Board Members, Officers


Board Chair Kevin Walker at MCF’s annual meeting.

MCF elected new board officers and directors at its annual meeting on January 15.

Officers elected for 2013 are:

  • Kevin Walker, president and CEO of Northwest Area Foundation, board chair;
  • Carolyn Roby, vice president, Wells Fargo Foundation Minnesota, vice chair;
  • Kari Suzuki, director of operations, Otto Bremer Foundation, secretary; and
  • Brad Kruse, program director, Hugh J. Andersen Foundation, treasurer.

New directors elected to three-year terms ending in 2015 are:

  • Kathleen Annette, president and CEO, Blandin Foundation;
  • JoAnn Birkholz, foundation manager, Medica Foundation;
  • Mike Newman, VP and director of community relations, Travelers Foundation; and
  • June Noronha, senior manager, Bush Foundation.

In addition, at MCF’s last board meeting in 2012, Susan Bass Roberts, community relations director, Best Buy, was elected to fill a one-year vacancy in the class of 2013.

Directors elected to second three-year terms ending in 2015 are:

  • Julie Hara, executive director, Marbrook Foundation;
  • Steve Joul, president, Central Minnesota Community Foundation;
  • Tim Ober, president, Mardag Foundation.

Welcome to our new board members and officers as they gear up to help lead MCF forward in 2013 and beyond!

– Susan Stehling, MCF communications associate

One Response to MCF Elects New Board Members, Officers

  1. Mandi Moshay says:

    Congratulations! We love having Kevin on the Philanthropy Northwest board and we’re certain he’ll be a fantastic addition for MCF.

%d bloggers like this: